GF Candied Yams


I received this recipe from my husband’s Grandma. It is the perfect Thanksgiving side dish!

GF Candied Yams

5 medium yams, cooked and mashed
1 cup brown sugar
1 tsp salt
2 tbsp butter
3 tbsp GF All Purpose Flour (I used King Arthur today)
1 cup 1/2 & 1/2

8 jumbo marshmallows

To cook the yams, I either boil them or steam them until soft. Then, I whip them in my KitchenAid with the whisk attachment.

Add the remaining ingredients, except the marshmallows, to the sweet potatoes and whip together until smooth.

Place in a casserole dish and bake at 350* for 40-50 minutes.

Add the marshmallows to the top and then broil for a few minutes, until golden brown.

20121122-165018.jpg

Leave a Reply

